We've had quite a few people asking us about whether or not Bacon Salt is vegan. Hickory is vegan (the lactic acid is from the fermentation process for the soy sauce), but Peppered and Original are not (they contain dairy products in one of the flavors).
We're working on Original and Hickory to remove the dairy products, and will post an update here when and if we're successful. But in the meantime our vegan friends won't be slumming with Hickory, which happens to be my favorite flavor.
To get updates on our progress you can subscribe to this blog by email using the box in the upper right.